19vs19Cookware
Always Pan 2.0 · review · read from Our Place's product page and product data on 20 October 2026

Our Place Always Pan 2.0 review: the $135 default, with the fullest box of any Always Pan

The Always Pan 2.0 is the pan Our Place sells today as the “Ceramic Nonstick Always Pan 10.5″”: $135 in eight colourways, 3.9 lb with its lid, oven safe to 450°F, hand wash only, three-year limited warranty. Our Place names three things the new version changed — oven-safety, coating life, manufacturing — and publishes no figure for the original to check them against.

10.5″ ceramic nonstick3.9 lb with lid450°F · hand wash only3-year limited warranty

We earn a commission if you buy through the links on this page. It has not changed a figure.

Spice · image: Our Place

Eight colourways on 20 October 2026 — Spice, Char, Blue Salt, Sage, Steam, Vanilla Bean, Forget-Me-Not Blue and Butter Yellow — all $135. Images: Our Place.

$135
Every colourway. No compare-at price in the data, no sale banner on the page. Product data and page, 20 October 2026
3.9 lb
With the lid. The cast iron 10.5-inch is 8.75 lb, the titanium 4.6. Product page, 20 October 2026
450°F
“Oven safe up to 450°F.” No broiler statement. Product page, 20 October 2026
2.6 qt
$52 a quart. The Mini is $91 a quart, the Large $40. Product page; our arithmetic
01

What is actually good

What the 2.0 changed, in Our Place's words. The page keeps one “Always Pan® 2.0:” heading over three bullets — “Stainless steel base”, “Cast aluminum body”, “Thermakind® ceramic nonstick coating made without PFAS” — and an FAQ whose answer to “Why did you create a new Always Pan®?” is “From oven-safety to a longer-lasting nonstick ceramic coating to more sustainable manufacturing processes”. The one you can check is the oven: 450°F.

The fullest box in the range. “Includes: Modular steam-release lid, nesting beechwood spatula, steamer basket (doubles as a colander)”. The Mini ships without the steamer basket; the Large's What's Included lists the pan and the spatula. Only the 10.5-inch gets all three.

The lightest 10.5-inch Always Pan. 3.9 lb with the lid, against 4.6 for the titanium 10.5-inch and 8.75 for the cast iron. The body is “cast aluminum”, “three times more heat conductive than stainless steel” in Our Place's words.

Eight colourways, one price. Spice, Char, Blue Salt, Sage, Steam, Vanilla Bean, Forget-Me-Not Blue and Butter Yellow, all $135 on 20 October 2026. The Mini has a colourway discount (Cream at $98.99); this one has none.

Three years, and a 100-day trial. “For our Ceramic Nonstick Always Pan, we offer a 3 year limited warranty” — “if you follow our easy care instructions”. The terms and the trial's exclusions are on Our Place warranty and returns.

Sage · image: Our Place
Blue Salt · image: Our Place
$52
a quart: $135 over 2.6 quarts. The Mini is $91 a quart and the Large $40. Capacity is where the middle size is dearest.
Steam · image: Our Place
02

What nobody mentions

“2.0” is not the product's name. Our Place's product data titles it “Ceramic Nonstick Always Pan 10.5″”. The 2.0 survives on the page as one heading, and in the data as the stock code: every SKU begins PAN.AP2. If you are searching for an Always Pan 2.0, this is the pan.

“50% longer-lasting” has no baseline. The page says “our 50% longer-lasting Thermakind® ceramic coating is exclusive to Our Place”, and not longer than what, or in which test. The one independent count we found is Cook's Illustrated's — its pan “lost its nonstick qualities after we cooked just 44 eggs” — and that page says its pan “wasn't ovensafe”, which this one is, so the count belongs to the earlier version. None has been published for this one that we could find.

10.5 in the name, 10.7 in the specification. “10.7 in. diameter” is Our Place's own figure. The cast iron 10.5-inch measures 10.79. Neither is 10.5.

The handles get hot. “Always use heat protection when handling the short and long handles and knobs.” No Hot Grips in this box; the cast iron version includes them.

Caution

“Hand wash only, not dishwasher safe.” Also “Do not fully soak or submerge the pan or pot in water”, “Never heat an empty pan”, “Avoid aerosol sprays”, “Do not use metal utensils”. All Our Place's words, and the three-year warranty is conditional on them. The routine is on how to clean the Always Pan.

Not stated

Induction. The body of Our Place's page never says it. The meta description says “Induction compatible”, and the 2.0 block lists a “Stainless steel base”, the part that usually makes an aluminium pan work on induction. The Mini and Large pages state it in the body. We would not buy this one for an induction hob on the strength of a meta tag.

03

The specification

Price
$135, all eight colourways
Name in Our Place's data
“Ceramic Nonstick Always Pan 10.5″” · SKUs begin PAN.AP2
Material
“Thermakind® ceramic nonstick coating and cast aluminum body” · stainless steel base · made without PFAS, PTFE, PFOA, lead, cadmium
Diameter
10.7 in (sold as 10.5)
Depth
2.8 in body · 5.7 in with lid
Length
19.9 in handle to handle
Capacity
2.6 qt
Weight
3.9 lb with lid · no figure without
Oven
“Oven safe up to 450°F” · no broiler statement
Cooktops
Induction not stated in the body copy · “Induction compatible” in the meta description
Care
Hand wash only · no soaking · no metal utensils · no aerosol sprays · low-to-medium heat
In the box
Pan, modular steam-release lid, nesting beechwood spatula, steamer basket (doubles as a colander)
Warranty
3-year limited · 100-day trial
Colourways
Eight: Spice, Char, Blue Salt, Sage, Steam, Vanilla Bean, Forget-Me-Not Blue, Butter Yellow

Read from Our Place's product page and product data on 20 October 2026. Capacity, dimensions and weight are Our Place's figures.

04

Against its siblings

Ceramic Always Pan
10.5″
Mini 8.5″
Large 12.5″
Price
$135
$109 · Cream $98.99
$159
Weight
3.9 lb with lid
2.76 lb with lid
3.3 lb body · lid not published
Capacity
2.6 qt
1.2 qt
4 qt
Price per quart
$52
$91
$40
Oven
450°F
450°F
450°F
In the box
Lid, spatula, steamer basket
Lid, spatula
Spatula listed · lid in the body copy
Induction in the body copy
Not stated
Stated
Stated
Colourways
8
12
5
Warranty
3-year limited
3-year limited
3-year limited

10.5-inch read 20 October 2026; Mini and Large from their product pages on 16 October, prices re-read 20 October. Reviews: the Mini and the Large; all sizes on the Always Pan hub.

The verdict

Buy the 10.5-inch as the Always Pan: the only size with the full box, at a price that has not moved. Treat the coating as a three-year consumable.

Suits

One-pan cooks on gas or electric who want the lid, spatula and steamer basket in the box, eight colours, and a 3.9 lb pan they can lift one-handed.

Skip if

You cook on induction and want it in writing, you want the dishwasher or metal utensils, or you have already worn out one ceramic pan.

The surface that does not wear is the Titanium Always Pan Pro 10.5-inch at $179: 4.6 lb, 1000°F, dishwasher safe, limited lifetime warranty. Whether the ceramic is worth it at all is on is the Always Pan worth it.

The Always Pan 10.5-inch, priced

Price and specification as last verified on the date shown. Every size and version is on the Always Pan hub.

pink non toxic ceramic nonstick always pan
Ceramic · 10.5 inch · the default

Always Pan 10.5 inch

$135
3.9 lb with lid · 8 colourways · oven safe to 450°F · hand wash only · 3-year limited warranty
16 October 2026

Price history

16 October 2026
$135
First read · product data and page · all eight colourways
20 October 2026
$135
No move · product data, updated by Our Place the same day

Sale prices show on Our Place's page, never in its product data, so a lower price on the page is a sale. Everything we have seen is on Our Place prices.

05

The questions people actually ask

Is the Always Pan 2.0 the same as the Always Pan?

Yes. Our Place sells one ceramic 10.5-inch pan, titled “Ceramic Nonstick Always Pan 10.5″” in its product data on 20 October 2026; the page keeps one “Always Pan® 2.0:” heading. There is no separate 2.0 listing and no 1.0 on sale.

What did the 2.0 change?

Our Place's FAQ: “From oven-safety to a longer-lasting nonstick ceramic coating to more sustainable manufacturing processes.” The checkable one is the oven rating, 450°F; Our Place no longer publishes the original's specifications. More on the Always Pan 2.0 page.

Is the Always Pan 2.0 oven safe?

“Oven safe up to 450°F.” No broiler statement. Every pan's rating is on are Our Place pans oven safe.

Can it go in the dishwasher?

No: “Hand wash only, not dishwasher safe.” No soaking, cool before washing, no abrasives.

Does it work on induction?

The body copy does not say; the meta description says “Induction compatible”. The Mini and Large pages state it in their body copy.

What is in the box?

“Modular steam-release lid, nesting beechwood spatula, steamer basket (doubles as a colander)”, plus the pan.

What colours does it come in?

Eight, all $135: Spice, Char, Blue Salt, Sage, Steam, Vanilla Bean, Forget-Me-Not Blue and Butter Yellow. Every size's list is on Always Pan colours.

How were these figures verified?

Price and colourways from Our Place's product data, the rest from its product page, read 20 October 2026; the Mini and Large from their pages on 16 October. Cook's Illustrated's count from its review (last updated 24 June 2025), read the same day. How we check these pages.

Our Place prices and specifications last verified 16–26 October 2026; competitor prices re-read 26–28 October 2026 (All-Clad 25 August).

How we check these pages