19vs19Cookware

Wonder Oven reviews: what can actually be established

Most Wonder Oven coverage falls into two camps. One repeats Our Place's marketing. The other claims a long-term test that, read closely, describes about a week of use.

This page does neither. It sets out what Our Place publishes, checks it against the store's own product data, flags what the company does not state, and is explicit about the questions no specification sheet can answer.

Wonder Oven — image: Our Place

The finding that changes the buying decision

There are three Wonder Ovens, not one. The standard model is $185 and 12 L. The Large is $245 and 28 L. The Pro is $325 (or $349 in stainless) and 28 L.

The Large and the Pro have identical published exterior dimensions, identical interior dimensions, identical capacity and identical 1700 W power draw. The $80 between them buys two cooking modes, a lower minimum temperature and a longer timer — not a bigger oven. If a review recommends the Pro on the basis of size, it has not checked.

What Our Place publishes, and what it does not

Published and verifiable: prices and colourway counts, exterior and interior dimensions, capacity in litres, weight, temperature range, mode count, warranty term, and the coating exclusion list — no PTFE, PFOA, PFAS, lead or cadmium on the accessories.

Not published on the standard model: wattage and timer range. Both appear on the Large and the Pro pages but are absent from the 12 L model's specification list. If those matter to you, ask before buying rather than trusting a figure a review site has filled in.

Not published on any model: required clearance above or around the oven. For a 13-inch-tall appliance destined for a worktop under wall cabinets, that is a real gap. Check the manual in the box.

Not described on two of three: the heating elements. The Pro's page names quartz and stainless. The other two say nothing, which is a difference in disclosure and not necessarily a difference in hardware.

The three models side by side

 
Wonder Oven
Large
Pro
Price
$185
$245
$325 / $349
Capacity
12 L
28 L
28 L
Modes
6-in-1
6-in-1
8-in-1
Temperature
200–450°F
200–450°F
80–450°F
Timer
Not stated
0–60 min
30 sec – 24 hr
Weight
11.6 lb
17.5 lb
18 lb
Colourways
8
4
5
Warranty
1 year
1 year
1 year

Read from fromourplace.com product pages and product data, 25 August 2026.

The two criticisms that hold up on paper

The warranty is one year on all three. That is the standard term for a countertop appliance, but it sits oddly next to the three-year warranty Our Place puts on a $135 pan and the limited lifetime warranty on its titanium line. Spending $325 under a twelve-month guarantee is worth doing knowingly.

The 200°F floor on two of three models is restrictive. It rules out proofing, dehydrating and yoghurt entirely. A convection oven that cannot go below 200°F is a roasting and toasting appliance, whatever the mode count says.

What no specification sheet can tell you

Everything above is checkable. The following is not, and we have not run the tests that would settle it:

Whether the air fry mode genuinely crisps, or merely roasts quickly. How evenly any of the three browns a full tray. How loud the fan is in a small kitchen. Whether steam infusion makes a difference to bread you would notice blind. How the ceramic bake-pan coating looks after a year of real use. Whether the Pro's digital interface is pleasant or fiddly.

Those are the questions that decide whether you like an oven, and they need months of ownership to answer. Anyone answering them from a spec sheet is guessing. If you want them answered, owner forums and long-term video reviews are the right source — not this page, and not most of the pages competing with it.

Small kitchens
$185
Wonder Oven · 12 L · 8 colours
Check price at Our Place
Best value at 28 L
$245
Large Wonder Oven · same box as the Pro
Check price at Our Place
Bread and dehydrating
$325
Wonder Oven Pro · 8-in-1 · 80°F floor
Check price at Our Place

Method and disclosure

Prices come from Our Place's structured product data rather than page copy, because page copy is where stale prices survive. Specifications come from each model's own product page. Both were read on 25 August 2026.

We have not been sent a Wonder Oven and no brand reviews these pages before publication. 1919 Cookware earns a commission on purchases made through the links above at no cost to you — and this page recommends the $245 model over the $325 one for most readers.

Verified 25 August 2026

1919 Cookware is an independent comparison site. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you, and it does not decide our verdicts — we name a competitor as the better buy on more than half of these pages. Every comparison is built from published manufacturer specifications, verified against each store's own product data where such data exists, and each page states plainly what it could not establish. We do not accept press samples and no brand reviews our pages before publication. Figures last verified 25 August 2026.