19vs19Cookware

Wonder Oven vs Wonder Oven Pro: $185 against $325

This is the comparison most people search for, and it is the wrong one. The standard Wonder Oven and the Pro are genuinely different appliances — different size, different class. The comparison that actually decides money is the Pro against the Large Wonder Oven, which almost nobody runs. Both are below.

Two different appliances, not two trim levels

The $185 Wonder Oven holds 12 litres across six modes in eight colourways, while the $325 Pro holds 28 litres across eight modes in five, both drawing 1700 W.

Standard against Pro, in full

 
Wonder Oven $185
Wonder Oven Pro $325
Capacity
12 L (fits a 4.5 lb chicken)
28 L
Exterior
11.5 × 10.6 × 11.6 in.
16.75 × 13.25 × 13 in.
Interior
10 × 10.3 × 7.6 in.
13.75 × 13 × 7.75 in.
Weight
11.6 lb
18 lb without inserts
Modes
6-in-1
8-in-1 (adds dehydrate, proof)
Temperature
200–450°F
80–450°F
Power
Not stated on the page
1700 W / 120 V
Timer
Not stated on the page
30 seconds – 24 hours
Steam infusion
Yes
Not described as steam infusion
Elements
Not described
Quartz and stainless
Colourways
8
5 (stainless $349)
Warranty
1 year limited
1 year limited

Read that table carefully

The standard model wins three rows outright: footprint, weight and colour choice. Those are not consolation prizes. An oven that is five inches narrower and six pounds lighter is an oven you can actually keep on a small worktop, and eight colourways against five matters when the thing lives in plain sight.

The Pro wins on capacity, modes, temperature range, timer and disclosed hardware. That is a longer list, and at $140 more it should be.

One row is easy to miss: the standard model has steam infusion and the Pro's page does not describe it as such. If steam is why the Wonder Oven appealed to you, do not assume the expensive one has more of it.

The comparison that actually saves money

If you have decided you want the 28 L cavity, the Pro's real rival is not the standard model. It is the Large Wonder Oven at $245, and Our Place publishes identical exterior dimensions, identical interior dimensions, identical capacity and identical 1700 W draw for the two of them.

The Pro's advantages over the Large come down to a 80°F floor temperature instead of 200°F, the dehydrate and proof modes that depend on it, a 24-hour timer instead of 60 minutes, and named quartz elements. If you will not proof or dehydrate, that is $80 for nothing you will use. The full argument is here.

Straight recommendation

Small kitchen, one or two people: the standard Wonder Oven at $185. It is the only one of the three that fits where a large toaster fits.

Three or more people, no bread-making: the Large at $245, not the Pro.

You proof dough, dehydrate or make yoghurt: the Pro at $325. It is the only model in the range that can hold a low temperature for hours.

Compact
$185
Wonder Oven · 12 L · 11.5 in. wide
Check price at Our Place
Full size
$325
Wonder Oven Pro · 28 L · 8-in-1
Check price at Our Place

Method and disclosure

All figures read from fromourplace.com product pages and product data on 25 August 2026. 1919 Cookware earns a commission on purchases made through these links at no cost to you; on this page we steer most readers away from the most expensive option.

Verified 25 August 2026

1919 Cookware is an independent guide to Our Place cookware, written to help you work out what to buy. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, at no extra cost to you, and it does not decide our verdicts — where a rival or a cheaper model is the better buy, we say so. Prices and specifications are read from each manufacturer's own published product data rather than from long-term kitchen testing, and the page below explains what that does and does not settle. We do not accept press samples and no brand reviews our pages before publication. Our Place prices and specifications last verified 16 October 2026; competitor prices 25 August 2026.

How we check these pages