19vs19Cookware
Our Place · Caraway · HexClad · comparison · four product pages and their product data, read 20 October 2026

Our Place vs Caraway vs HexClad: the cheapest pan, the toughest pan and the fullest box are three different pans

Caraway's 10.5-inch fry pan is the cheapest at $125. HexClad's 12-inch hybrid and Our Place's Titanium Always Pan Pro take the dishwasher and metal utensils, both $179, both for life. The $135 ceramic Always Pan is the only one whose box holds a lid, a spatula and a steamer basket. All four pages read 20 October 2026; the two-way comparisons on this site were priced on 25 August, and HexClad has moved since.

Caraway $125 · cheapestTitanium Pro and HexClad both $179Always Pan $135 · lid, spatula, steamerOven: 450 · 550 · 900 · 1000°F

We earn a commission if you buy through the links on this page. It has not changed a figure.

Always Pan 10.5″ in Steam · image: Our Place

Eight Always Pan colourways on 20 October 2026, all $135. Caraway: eight colours, $125 or $135. HexClad: one finish. Images: Our Place.

$125
Caraway Fry Pan 10.5″, six colours; White and Black $135. Caraway product data, 20 October 2026
$179
HexClad Hybrid 12″ without its lid; Titanium Always Pan Pro 10.5″ with its lid. Both product pages, 20 October 2026
900°F
HexClad's oven rating. Titanium Pro 1000 (Gold 750), Caraway 550, Always Pan 450. Product pages, 20 October 2026
1 year
Caraway's warranty. Always Pan three years; Titanium Pro and HexClad for life. Product pages, 20 October 2026
01

The prices, read the same afternoon

Caraway is the cheapest, by $10. $125 in six colours, $135 in White and Black; the Always Pan is $135 in all eight. Neither shows a compare-at. Caraway's page showed us no price on 20 October, only “4 payments of $32”; its figures here are from its product data.

HexClad's summer discount is gone. 25 August: $143 against a $179 list. 20 October: $179, no strikethrough, “($179 value)”; $199 with the lid. Our Place vs HexClad and Caraway vs HexClad still carry the August figure, and say so.

$179 buys the Titanium Pro with its lid, or the HexClad without. Our Place's What's Included lists the pan and the “Titanium Pro Lid 10.5″”; HexClad's selector defaults to “No Lid” and the lid is $20. Gold Titanium Pro: $199, the HexClad-with-lid price.

Trials. Our Place 100 days; Caraway “30-Day Trial & Returns”; HexClad “30-DAY RETURN GUARANTEE”. Our Place's terms are on warranty and returns.

Titanium Always Pan Pro 10.5″ in Chrome · image: Our Place
02

What each maker says about PFAS, in its own words

Our Place, ceramic. “Thermakind ceramic nonstick coating made without PFAS”, then “our products are made without the following”: PFAS (“Forever Chemicals”), PTFE (Teflon), PFOA, lead and cadmium, each with a cross.

Our Place, titanium. “Without a traditional coating or PFAS, including PTFE”; a “coating free titanium interior”; in the FAQ, “made without PFAS (otherwise known as Forever Chemicals) since day one”. The pan's page has no PFOA, lead or cadmium line; the titanium pots' pages do.

Caraway. “Thoughtfully crafted without PTFE, PFOA, and PFAS, our proprietary non-stick ceramic”; “made without forever chemicals”; lead and cadmium only in an image caption; and a line no other page has: “This product complies with CA AB1200.”

HexClad. “Our cookware features our proprietary TerraBond ceramic nonstick which is PFAS-free”; “free from PTFE and forever chemicals”; and two laboratory lines, “PTFE Passed Non-Detect” and “PFOA Passed Non-Detect”.

What none of the four says. What the surface is made of. Four trade names — Thermakind, NoCo, “proprietary non-stick ceramic”, TerraBond — and four statements of absence. The words are explained on non-toxic cookware.

Caution

A PFAS statement is a statement about absence. All four makers make one; none names the material that is present. Read them as the same kind of claim, worded four ways.

Not stated

Caraway: the answer to its own “Can I put my pans in the dishwasher?” did not load in our read, so we could not verify it; metal utensils; capacity; a box list. HexClad: induction on the product page; a box list; one weight (3.4 lb pan-only page, 3.0 lb with-lid page). Our Place: the broiler, on both pans; induction on the Always Pan page is metadata only.

03

The Always Pan against both

Pan
Always Pan 10.5″
Caraway 10.5″
HexClad 12″
Price
$135, every colourway
$125 · White, Black $135
$179 · $199 with lid
Surface, their words
“Thermakind ceramic nonstick coating”
“Proprietary non-stick ceramic”
“TerraBond ceramic nonstick” under steel hexagons
Oven
450°F
550°F
900°F · lid 400°F
Dishwasher
“Hand wash only, not dishwasher safe”
Could not verify
“Dishwasher-safe”
Metal utensils
“Do not use metal utensils”
Not stated
“Metal utensil-safe”
Induction
In the page metadata only
“All-Stovetop Compatible”
Not on the product page
In the box
Lid, beechwood spatula, steamer basket
No lid by default; glass lid optional
No lid by default; $20 with lid
Weight
3.9 lb with lid
2.7 lb
3.4 lb (3.0 on the with-lid page)
Colourways
Eight
Eight
One
Warranty
3-year limited
1-year limited
Lifetime, “against manufacturer's defects”

Sources: fromourplace.com, carawayhome.com and hexclad.com product pages and product data, all read 20 October 2026. Diameters: 10.7 in, 10.5 in, 11.4 in flat bottom. Competitor links are not affiliate links.

04

The Titanium Always Pan Pro against both

Pan
Titanium Pro 10.5″
Caraway 10.5″
HexClad 12″
Price
$179 · $199 Gold
$125 · White, Black $135
$179 · $199 with lid
Surface, their words
“Coating free titanium interior”, “NoCo”
“Proprietary non-stick ceramic”
“TerraBond ceramic nonstick” under steel hexagons
Oven
1000°F · Gold 750°F
550°F
900°F · lid 400°F
Dishwasher
“Dishwasher safe”
Could not verify
“Dishwasher-safe”
Metal utensils
“Metal-utensil safe”
Not stated
“Metal utensil-safe”
Induction
“All cooktops, including induction”
“All-Stovetop Compatible”
Not on the product page
In the box
Titanium Pro Lid 10.5″
No lid by default; glass lid optional
No lid by default; $20 with lid
Weight
4.6 lb with lid
2.7 lb
3.4 lb (3.0 on the with-lid page)
Colourways
Three finishes
Eight
One
Warranty
Limited lifetime
1-year limited
Lifetime, “against manufacturer's defects”

Same sources, same day. Diameters: 10.9 in, 10.5 in, 11.4 in flat bottom. The two-way page is Titanium Pro vs HexClad.

05

Where each one wins

The Always Pan wins the box and the trial. Lid, spatula and steamer basket for $135, three years against Caraway's one, 100 days to send it back. It loses the oven (450°F, lowest of the four), the dishwasher and metal utensils. More on the Always Pan hub.

Caraway wins on price and, among the ceramics, the oven. $125 and 550°F. It loses the warranty (one year), the lid (not included) and the trial (30 days), and its page would not tell us about the dishwasher. Two-way: Our Place vs Caraway.

HexClad wins on hard use, at the price of the lid. 900°F, the dishwasher, metal utensils, a lifetime warranty against defects. $179 without a lid, $199 with; one finish; induction not on the product page; two published weights.

The Titanium Pro matches HexClad line for line and adds the lid and the trial. 1000°F (Gold 750), dishwasher, metal utensils, limited lifetime warranty, induction stated, lid in the box, 100 days, $179. What it lacks is a colour. Review on Titanium Always Pan Pro; with GreenPan instead, Our Place vs Caraway vs GreenPan.

The Titanium Always Pan Pros, priced

Our Place's three titanium pans, with the price on our last read and the date. The ceramic Always Pans are on the Always Pan hub.

gold titanium mini always pan pro non toxic frying pan
Titanium · 8.5 inch

Titanium Always Pan Pro 8.5 inch

$155
3.26 lb with lid · Chrome/Brushed $155, Gold $175 · oven safe to 1000°F · dishwasher safe · limited lifetime warranty
16 October 2026
$85 on 25 August 2026
Titanium always pan pro non toxic frying pan with lid
Titanium · 10.5 inch · buy to keep

Titanium Always Pan Pro 10.5 inch

$179
4.6 lb with lid · Chrome/Brushed $179, Gold $199 · oven safe to 1000°F · dishwasher safe · limited lifetime warranty
16 October 2026
$135 on 25 August 2026
chrome titanium large always pan pro
Titanium · 12.5 inch

Titanium Always Pan Pro 12.5 inch

$199
5.6 lb with lid · Chrome/Brushed $199, Gold $219 · oven safe to 1000°F · dishwasher safe · limited lifetime warranty
16 October 2026
$199 on 25 August 2026
06

The questions people actually ask

Which is cheapest: Our Place, Caraway or HexClad?

Caraway, at $125 for six of its eight colours ($135 White and Black). The Always Pan is $135; the Titanium Pro and HexClad's 12-inch are both $179. Read 20 October 2026.

Which can go in the dishwasher, and which in a hot oven?

Dishwasher: the Titanium Pro (“dishwasher safe”) and HexClad (“dishwasher-safe”); the Always Pan is “hand wash only”; Caraway's answer did not load for us. Oven: 1000°F (Gold 750), 900, 550, 450. Neither Our Place page mentions the broiler; see are Our Place pans oven safe.

Are they all PFAS-free?

Each says so in its own words: Our Place “made without PFAS”, Caraway “without PTFE, PFOA, and PFAS”, HexClad “PFAS-free” with non-detect lab lines. None names the material present. See non-toxic cookware.

How were these figures verified?

All four product pages and their product data, read 20 October 2026; the 25 August figures are this site's earlier reads. Where a page would not answer, this one says so. How we check these pages.

Our Place prices and specifications last verified 16–26 October 2026; competitor prices re-read 26–28 October 2026 (All-Clad 25 August).

How we check these pages