19vs19Cookware
Dream Cooker vs Instant Pot · comparison · read from fromourplace.com and instantpot.com on 20 October 2026 · part of our Dream Cooker hub

Dream Cooker vs Instant Pot: $89 more for four modes, a ceramic pot and no dishwasher

On 20 October 2026 Our Place's Dream Cooker was $199, Instant Pot's Duo 6-quart $109.99 and its Pro 6-quart $169.99, from the makers' own sites. The Dream Cooker has four modes to the Duo's seven and the Pro's ten, a ceramic-coated aluminium pot where the Instant Pots use stainless steel, and it must be hand-washed where both Instant Pots are dishwasher safe. Four colours, no presets and a stay-cool exterior are what the money buys.

$199 vs $109.99 vs $169.994 vs 7 vs 10 functionsCeramic pot vs stainless1-year warranty on all three

We earn a commission if you buy through the links on this page. It has not changed a figure.

Char · image: Our Place

Four colourways on 20 October 2026, all $199. The Instant Pot Duo is silver, the Pro black. Images: Our Place.

$89
The gap to the Instant Pot Duo 6-quart at $109.99. fromourplace.com; instantpot.com, 20 October 2026
$29
The gap to the Instant Pot Pro 6-quart at $169.99, also 1200 W. instantpot.com, 20 October 2026
4 · 7 · 10
Functions: Dream Cooker, Duo, Pro. The Dream Cooker's title tag says 6-in-1. Each maker's product page, 20 October 2026
1 year
Limited warranty on all three. Each maker's product page, 20 October 2026
01

Price, dated

$199 against $109.99 and $169.99. All three from the makers' product data on 20 October 2026: $33.17 a quart for the Dream Cooker, $18.33 for the Duo, $28.33 for the Pro. Instant Pot's data shows a compare-at equal to the price on both, so neither was on sale; Our Place's page and data agreed at $199.

The Dream Cooker is the one that goes on sale. On 16 October, Prime Day, its page showed roughly $159–179 while its data said $199. At $159 it undercuts the Pro by $11; at $179 it is $9 over. Our Place's sales show on the page, never in the data feed. What we have seen is on Our Place prices.

Same warranty on all three. “A limited one year warranty in the US” from Our Place; “One (1) Year Limited Warranty” from Instant Pot on both. Our Place adds a 100-day trial; Instant Pot's pages state none. Terms on Our Place warranty and returns.

Image: Our Place
02

The specification, side by side

Cooker
Dream Cooker
Instant Pot Duo 6 qt
Instant Pot Pro 6 qt
Price, 20 Oct 2026
$199
$109.99
$169.99
Capacity
6 qt
6 qt
6 qt
Power
1200 W, 120 V
1000 W, 120 V
1200 W, 120 V
Functions
4: pressure cook, slow cook, sauté/sear, keep warm (title: 6-in-1)
7: pressure cook, slow cook, sauté, steam, rice, yogurt, keep warm
10: the Duo's seven plus bake, sous vide, sterilize
One-touch programs
None — “no presets”
13
28, plus 5 favourites
Inner pot
“Aluminum with a toxin-free ceramic nonstick coating”
“Stainless steel (18/8) with a tri-ply bottom”
Stainless steel, with handles
Dishwasher
“NOT dishwasher safe”
Lid and inner pot, yes
Lid and inner pot, yes
Pressure stated
Low, medium, high; no PSI
No figure
No figure
Weight
12.9 lb
Not stated
Not stated
Listing
Not stated
“UL & ULC Listed”
“UL & ULC Listed”
App
None mentioned
Instant Connect
Instant Connect, “2000+ recipes”
In the box
Base, locking lid, pot, condensation collector, cord
Steamer rack (the only item named)
Extra sealing ring, steamer rack
Colours
Blue Salt, Char, Spice, Steam
Silver
Black
Warranty
1-year limited, US
1-year limited
1-year limited

Dream Cooker from Our Place's page, data and guide; Instant Pot Duo 6QT and Pro 6QT from instantpot.com's pages and data. All read 20 October 2026. Quoted phrases are each maker's own.

03

Where each wins

The Dream Cooker wins on the panel, the pot and the counter. “An all-new intuitive, simple, no presets control panel” against 13 or 28 one-touch programs; a ceramic nonstick pot against stainless, to which Our Place says “food will stick”; four colours against one; a “stay-cool while cooking exterior”; a stated weight, which Instant Pot omits.

The Instant Pots win on price, functions and washing up. $89 and $29 less; seven and ten functions, with rice, steam and yogurt as buttons; a lid and pot that go in the dishwasher; “UL & ULC Listed” on the page; an app with recipes; on the Pro, a spare sealing ring.

Draws. Six quarts all round; 1200 W on the Dream Cooker and the Pro, 1000 W on the Duo; one-year warranties on all three. None of the three pages states a working pressure in PSI.

The decision. If the pot goes in the dishwasher in your house, buy the Instant Pot. If you hand-wash, the Dream Cooker is the better-looking, simpler machine: fair at a sale price, an $89 premium for looks at $199. Our Place's Wonder Oven is an oven, not an alternative.

Caution

The Dream Cooker's pot, lid and sealing ring are hand-wash only by Our Place's guide; the Instant Pots' pots and lids are dishwasher safe by Instant Pot's pages. Instant Pot's dimensions carry no unit; we have not assumed inches.

Not stated

By Our Place, stated by Instant Pot: a UL listing; a dishwasher-safe pot. By Instant Pot, stated by Our Place: the weight; a unit for the dimensions; a full What's Included on the Duo. By neither: working pressure in PSI; cord length.

The Dream Cooker, priced

$199 in every colourway on 20 October 2026. The card is bound to our product record and carries its verified date. We do not link the Instant Pots.

Black dream cooker non toxic pressure cooker
Countertop · multicooker

Dream Cooker

$199
12.9 lb · 6 qt · 1200 W · pressure cook, slow cook, sauté/sear, keep warm (the spec list; “6-in-1” is the meta description) · 4 colourways · 1-year limited warranty
20 October 2026
04

The questions people actually ask

Which has more functions?

The Instant Pots: the Duo lists seven and the Pro ten; the Dream Cooker's page lists four, though its title tag says 6-in-1.

Which pot is dishwasher safe?

Both Instant Pots' lids and pots, by their pages. The Dream Cooker is “NOT dishwasher safe”.

Which cooks at higher pressure?

We cannot say. None of the three pages states a PSI figure, read 20 October 2026.

Which Instant Pot models did you compare?

The Duo 6QT and the Pro 6QT on instantpot.com. Its search listing also showed a Duo Plus 6QT at $139.99, which we did not read in full.

How were these figures verified?

Dream Cooker from Our Place's data, page and guide; Instant Pots from instantpot.com's pages and data. All read on 20 October 2026. How we check these pages.

Our Place prices and specifications last verified 16–26 October 2026; competitor prices re-read 26–28 October 2026 (All-Clad 25 August).

How we check these pages