19vs19Cookware
Always Pan vs Essential Pan · comparison · read from Our Place's pages, product data and sitemap on 20 October 2026

Always Pan vs Essential Pan: the name is the Always Pan's own web address, and the Essentials pans only come in sets

No product called the Essential Pan existed on Our Place's site on 20 October 2026. The name points two ways: the Always Pan 10.5-inch's web address has read always-essential-cooking-pan since April 2023, and the Essentials line's “Ceramic Nonstick Essentials Fry Pan” (8, 10 and 12 inches) is sold only inside sets, from $249.95. Here is the $135 Always Pan against that fry pan.

Always Pan 10.5″ · $135Essentials Fry Pan · sets from $249.95Same Thermakind coating3-year vs 2-year warranty

We earn a commission if you buy through the links on this page. It has not changed a figure.

Always Pan 10.5″ in Steam · image: Our Place

$135 in eight colourways on 20 October 2026. Images: Our Place.

$135
The Always Pan 10.5-inch, lid, spatula and steamer basket included. Product data, 20 October 2026
$249.95
The Essentials Pan Trio, the cheapest box with an Essentials fry pan in it. Product page and data, 20 October 2026
0
Essentials pans sold on their own, among 106 product URLs in Our Place's sitemap. Product sitemap, 20 October 2026
2 years
The Essentials warranty. The Always Pan's is three. Both product pages, 20 October 2026
01

What “Essential Pan” refers to

The Always Pan's address. Our Place's product data gives the 10.5-inch Always Pan the handle always-essential-cooking-pan, on a page published on 10 April 2023, so every link to it carries “essential cooking pan”; its title in that data is “Ceramic Nonstick Always Pan 10.5″”. If you have seen “Always Essential Pan” written down, this is the pan: $135, eight colourways, on the Always Pan hub.

The Essentials line. A separate collection, “Essentials Cookware”: “Non-toxic, ultra-organized cookware sets for high-performance cooking”, in Our Place's words. It held five products on 20 October 2026, every one a set, from the Griddle Pan Set at $169.95 and the Pan Trio at $249.95 to the Cookware + Bakeware Set at $649.95. The pans inside are named “Ceramic Nonstick Essentials Fry Pan”, in 8, 10 and 12 inches.

Nothing sold on its own. Our Place's product sitemap listed 106 product URLs on 20 October; eleven contain “essential” and none is a single pan. The Trio is the cheapest box an Essentials fry pan comes in.

Essentials Pan Trio in Terracotta · image: Our Place
02

Same coating, different body

The coating is the same; the body is not. Both pages say “Thermakind® ceramic nonstick coating”, made without PFAS, PTFE, PFOA, lead and cadmium. Under it, Always Pan: “cast aluminum body” with a “Stainless steel base”. Essentials: “pressed aluminum body”, which its FAQ says keeps the line “lightweight and easy to handle”; a “Solid casted stainless steel handle” and a lid of “Tempered glass with silicone rim”. In Our Place's own figures the Essentials 10-inch is the heavier pan: 4.02 lb with its lid against the Always Pan's 3.9.

A year less warranty. Essentials: “a 2-year limited warranty”. Always Pan: “a 3 year limited warranty”. Terms on Our Place warranty and returns.

Caution

Both are hand wash only: “Hand wash only, not dishwasher safe” (Always Pan), “Hand wash only to preserve the nonstick coating” (Essentials). The Essentials lid is rated below its pan: “Oven safe up to 450°F (glass lids oven safe up to 425°F)”. The Always Pan page gives one figure, 450°F, and no lid rating.

Not stated

Induction, on the Always Pan: its body copy never says it, its meta description says “Induction compatible”. The Essentials pages say it in the body — “Compatible with all types of stovetops (including induction)”, with a “dotted induction base”. Our Place also does not say whether an Essentials fry pan will ever be sold alone.

03

The pans, figure by figure

Pan
Always Pan 10.5″
Essentials Fry Pan 10″
Essentials Fry Pan 12″
How it is sold
On its own, $135
Pan Trio $249.95 · Cookware Set $349.95
Pan Trio $249.95
Diameter
10.7 in
10.57 in
12.31 in
Capacity
2.6 qt
2.3 qt
3.6 qt
Weight with lid
3.9 lb
4.02 lb
5.27 lb
Body
Cast aluminium, stainless base
Pressed aluminium
Pressed aluminium
Lid
Modular steam-release lid
Tempered glass, 425°F
Tempered glass, 425°F
Oven
450°F
450°F
450°F
Induction
Not stated in the body copy
Stated
Stated
Warranty
3-year limited
2-year limited
2-year limited
In the box
Lid, spatula, steamer basket
Lid
Lid
Colourways
8
4
4

All read 20 October 2026 from the product pages and data; dimensions and weights are Our Place's. Essentials colourways: Terracotta, Cream, Char, Blue Salt.

04

The arithmetic

$83 a pan, if you want three. The Pan Trio is $249.95 for the 8, 10 and 12-inch fry pans with lids and two storage units: $83.32 a pan before you value the storage. The Always Pan is $135 for one pan with lid, spatula and steamer basket.

The Trio's price moved between our reads. On 16 October a catalogue page listed the Pan Trio at $175 and the Cookware Set at $275; on 20 October their pages and product data say $249.95 and $349.95, and the data carries compare-at prices of $332 and $553 that the pages do not show. Sale prices appear on Our Place's pages and never in its data, so the lower figures read as a sale that has ended. The dated record is on Our Place prices.

The Always Pans, priced

Every size and version, price verified on the date shown. The Essentials pans are not sold singly, so they have no card.

Blue Mini non toxic ceramic nonstick always pan
Ceramic · 8.5 inch

Always Pan 8.5 inch (Mini)

$109
2.76 lb with lid · 12 colourways · oven safe to 450°F · hand wash only · 3-year limited warranty
16 October 2026
pink non toxic ceramic nonstick always pan
Ceramic · 10.5 inch · the default

Always Pan 10.5 inch

$135
3.9 lb with lid · 8 colourways · oven safe to 450°F · hand wash only · 3-year limited warranty
16 October 2026
Beige Cast Iron always pan
Cast iron · 10.5 inch

Cast Iron Always Pan 10.5 inch

$135
8.75 lb with lid · 7 colourways · oven safe to 500°F without lid · hand wash · limited lifetime warranty
16 October 2026
Beige Large non toxic ceramic nonstick always pan
Ceramic · 12.5 inch · best value

Always Pan 12.5 inch (Large)

$159
3.3 lb body, lid weight not published · 5 colourways · oven safe to 450°F · hand wash only · 3-year warranty
16 October 2026
05

The questions people actually ask

Is the Essential Pan the same as the Always Pan?

If you mean the pan at the always-essential-cooking-pan address, yes: that is the 10.5-inch Always Pan, $135 on 20 October 2026. If you mean the Essentials line, no: a different, pressed-aluminium pan sold only in sets.

Can I buy an Essentials fry pan on its own?

Not on 20 October 2026: the collection held five products, all sets, and the product sitemap had no single Essentials pan. The Pan Trio at $249.95 is the smallest box.

Are the Essentials pans oven safe?

“Oven safe up to 450°F (glass lids oven safe up to 425°F)”. The Always Pan is 450°F with no lid figure. Every pan's rating is on are Our Place pans oven safe.

How were these figures verified?

Prices from Our Place's product and collection data, specifications from the product pages, the product count from its sitemap, all read 20 October 2026. How we check these pages.

Our Place prices and specifications last verified 16–26 October 2026; competitor prices re-read 26–28 October 2026 (All-Clad 25 August).

How we check these pages